All Categories
    Menu Close

    Jolly Phonics Paperback Readers Level 1 Inky Mouse & Friends 9781844144181

    Manufacturer: Jolly Learning
    The first of four levels of decodable books,providing the best start for children just starting to read.With three lively series in each level,children are able to practise their phonic skills while developing key reading skills.Mud and Other Stories contains six engaging fiction stories and provides comprehension questions,discussion activities and guidance for parents.The stories in the book feature words that are spelled regularly,and can be sounded out with the 42 letter sounds first taught in Jolly Phonics.At every stage the words are within the reach of children as they use their letter sound knowledge and tricky words already taught.All the tricky words and letter sounds used are shown at the beginning of the book.Light type is used as a guide for any silent letters,such as /b/ in lamb.Stories included in the book:Mud,Inky,Zack,Snake,Monster Footsteps,Moat Farm,Additional extension activities:Say the Sounds,Tricky Words, Meet the Characters,Book Review,Character Review,*Mud and Other Stories is a paperback edition of the popular Jolly Phonics Readers, combining stories previously published as six individual books in the Level 1 Inky & Friends series*

    SKU: 9781844144181
    Availability: 13 Available (stock may only be in certain branches)
    R 174,00
    i h
    Products specifications
    Author(s) Wernham
    Format / Binding Paperback
    Language English
    Dimensions L x W in cm 151 x 204 x 6mm
    Weight in Grams 160g
    Subject English
    Condition New
    Type Paperback